Profile Picture

Noob here in need of advice!

Posted By 1nickthegreek 11 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted 11 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Hitting on all eight cylinders

Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 11 Years Ago
Hello everyone, I have a '50 Ford customline 4 door sedan that I am turning into a custom (trying to achieve a "Mini-Merc" theme).
I am pulling the flathead and going to put in a Y block out of a 50's T-bird, not too interested in building it up too much, but want enough that I am not a snail...intend to back the Y block with an AOD, and need to know what adapter to use for the most painless installation. I am in a wheelchair, so will have to have others assemble for me so need something fairly straightforward LOL Blush

Raised on gasoline and still have tetraethyl coursing through my veins....
MoonShadow
Posted 11 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supercharged

Supercharged (7.4K reputation)Supercharged (7.4K reputation)Supercharged (7.4K reputation)Supercharged (7.4K reputation)Supercharged (7.4K reputation)Supercharged (7.4K reputation)Supercharged (7.4K reputation)Supercharged (7.4K reputation)Supercharged (7.4K reputation)

Last Active: 2 hours ago
I used this adapter on mine several years ago and had no problems.

http://www.transmissionadapters.com/Pricing.htm

Our best friend in Y-Block parts is John Mummert in El Cajon, CA. He has this one:

http://www.ford-y-block.com/c4adapt.htm

While you are there take a look at ALL on the products John offers for Y's. Everything you need to build from mild to wild.