Profile Picture

Bolt Pattern 56 Ford

Posted By Big6ft6 13 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted 13 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supercharged

Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 9 Years Ago
Ok.  Total noob question (or in my case a lazy question).  What is the factory wheel bolt pattern on a 56 ford (mine is a Customline)?  I assume from some other posts that it is 5 on 4.5" circlt.

My car is in storage not near my house, so I can't go measure any time soon with extra effort so it is easier to confirm with all of you.  I need tires for my 56 before I can get it on the road...and sometimes while looking on craigslist I find tires mounted on late model wheels and I have fun imagining different style wheels on my car....but without knowing the bolt pattern (or backspacing etc) I can't take any of my day dreams too seriously.

Nate - Madison, Wisconsin

56 Ford Customline Sedan

Big6ft6
Posted 13 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supercharged

Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)Supercharged (272 reputation)

bump...37 views and no replies?  I'm getting scared I might have violated a secret forum code of conduct by asking too stupid of a question Smile  I hear people talking about explorer rear axles swaps and that the explorer bolt pattern is 5 on 4.5" circle...so I'm assuming that matches the factory bolt pattern from our old fords...but thought I'd double check.