Profile Picture

292s pcv valve is clicking like its about to come apart??

Posted By Aj64f100HiPo292 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

292s pcv valve is clicking like its about to come apart??

Author
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Hitting on all eight cylinders

Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)Hitting on all eight cylinders (12 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 5 Years Ago
Hey guys I'm new to the fourm. Now I recently upgraded my pcv set up to a newer pcv valve and the right shaped hoses. My motor has about 12k miles on it. And at first it was at an idle and certain times when going up hills I can hear the valve rattling like it was about to come apart. Ill get pictures later but the only things I haven't done is a smoke test for vacuum leaks and replace the old plastic 4v carb spacer. Any advice? It seems to have changed and got less severe with the dizzy spring and weight change but its still there. Thanks in advance.
oldcarmark
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supercharged

Supercharged (6.0K reputation)Supercharged (6.0K reputation)Supercharged (6.0K reputation)Supercharged (6.0K reputation)Supercharged (6.0K reputation)Supercharged (6.0K reputation)Supercharged (6.0K reputation)Supercharged (6.0K reputation)Supercharged (6.0K reputation)

Last Active: 2 days ago
Are You referring to the PCV Valve itself being noisy? How do You have it hooked up. I can see You have filtered Air from Air Cleaner to the Oil Fill Cap. Where is the PCV hooked up to?