Profile Picture

Racing shocks

Posted By Canadian Hot Rodder 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supercharged

Supercharged (1.3K reputation)Supercharged (1.3K reputation)Supercharged (1.3K reputation)Supercharged (1.3K reputation)Supercharged (1.3K reputation)Supercharged (1.3K reputation)Supercharged (1.3K reputation)Supercharged (1.3K reputation)Supercharged (1.3K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 6 Years Ago
Can anyone provide me with a make/part # for a good set of racing shocks for the rear of my 56 Victoria? I have a set of traction master bars installed, but still get substantial wheel hop when I dump the clutch hard (even with radial tires). Now that my motor will be making a LOT more torque this summer, I want to try and eliminate this as much as possible. Thank you 

I love the smell of burning rubber in the morning!

charliemccraney
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supercharged

Supercharged (9.7K reputation)Supercharged (9.7K reputation)Supercharged (9.7K reputation)Supercharged (9.7K reputation)Supercharged (9.7K reputation)Supercharged (9.7K reputation)Supercharged (9.7K reputation)Supercharged (9.7K reputation)Supercharged (9.7K reputation)

Group: Moderators
Last Active: 4 hours ago
I don't know about shocks.
The Caltracs seem to be about the best thing out there for street/strip use.  They eliminated the hop I had.  They're adjustable, two positions for the bars, and preload.  And judging by the number of guys who use them at Columbus, they actually work for racing, too.

I just saw that Calvert racing (maker of CalTracs) also have drag shocks.  You can probably get them at Summit and Jegs

Lawrenceville, GA
pegleg
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supercharged