Profile Picture

Low Compression on Cylinder 5

Posted By lostdogcustoms 10 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Normally aspirated

Normally aspirated (28 reputation)Normally aspirated (28 reputation)Normally aspirated (28 reputation)Normally aspirated (28 reputation)Normally aspirated (28 reputation)Normally aspirated (28 reputation)Normally aspirated (28 reputation)Normally aspirated (28 reputation)Normally aspirated (28 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 9 Years Ago
Hello all,

I am new to the y block, but I put my first one in a 27 roadster I just got on the road.  It seems the people that know these engines really know them.  I finally got it going and it ran great...except for a little miss on the driver side.    So here is my situation.

I have an eck 292. That I got out of a "running" car, the car was in a restored Thunderbird a guy was putting a 289 in...dont ask me why...  it had been sitting in the shop for some time but he said it ran great.
When I started going over it I noticed it has been apart and I am pretty sure it has 272 heads on it but i can  no longer find the casting number that I think is under the he headers now (i think it was ecg-d??...)