Profile Picture

292 Spark Plug Wires

Posted By captradiator 11 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted 11 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
First Time Poster

First Time Poster (3 reputation)First Time Poster (3 reputation)First Time Poster (3 reputation)First Time Poster (3 reputation)First Time Poster (3 reputation)First Time Poster (3 reputation)First Time Poster (3 reputation)First Time Poster (3 reputation)First Time Poster (3 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 11 Years Ago
Newbie here. I have a Mercury 292 that I will be installing in my '56 F-350 wrecker, and I would like to have the correct wires/looms for it. I will be using Y-Block, Rams Horn exhaust manifolds. The old wires have two pieces that hold the wires in order-the left one bolts to the intake, and the right one slides into a metal bracket, which is bolted to the intake.

So, do any of you know if the factory-correct wires are out there to be purchased.

Thanks in advance,

Johnny aka captradiator
The Master Cylinder
Posted 11 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supercharged

Supercharged (1.6K reputation)Supercharged (1.6K reputation)Supercharged (1.6K reputation)Supercharged (1.6K reputation)Supercharged (1.6K reputation)Supercharged (1.6K reputation)Supercharged (1.6K reputation)Supercharged (1.6K reputation)Supercharged (1.6K reputation)

Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Johnny, that doesn't sound correct. Bolt to the intake? The wires should go down the back of the block and under the exhaust, being held in place with a couple of wire looms bolted to the block and heads.

http://www.y-blocksforever.com/forums/Uploads/Images/af13a279-385d-4926-92f2-349a.jpg"The Master Cylinder"

Enjoying life at the beach in SOCAL Smooooth

Ted
Posted 11 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Co-Administrator